NMASC Contests & Awards

NMASC Advisor of the Year Award

Every year NMASC recognizes one middle level and one high school advisor who has done an oustanding job serving as their school’s Student Council advisor and honors them at the annual NMASC State Conference. The Advisors of the Year are accoladed at the annual Region 6 VIsion Conference, and automatically nominated for the prestigious Warren E. Shull National Advisor of the Year award, presented by National Student Council.

NMASC 2021 Advisor of the Year Application (PDF | Word)

Submission Deadline: September 30, 2021
This award is sponsored by Campus Specialties/Herff Jones.

NMASC Administrator of the Year Award

NMASC established this award to honor those school administrators who have demonstrated extended support of Student Council and Student Council activities at your school.

Deadline: October 10, 2021 (October is National Principals Month)
Download the submission deadlines

NMASC Lifetime Membership Award

NMASC established this award to honor individuals who have supported the New Mexico Association of Student Councils. Please submit a letter of nomination to: NMASC | PO Box 95468 | Albuquerque, NM 87199

NMASC Platinum Student Council of the Year Award

The NMASC Platinum Student Council of the Year Award is selected from NMASC Student Council of the Year Award applicants who have achieved Gold Student Council of the Year accolades for three consecutive years.

NMASC Hummingbird Award

The NMASC Hummingbird Award is awarded to those students who have attended the NMASC Summer Leadership Workshop for six consecutive years, and is presented at the Workshop following the state conference.

Additional award/contest information will be posted here soon.